Final stages of visa. But where to live? x

ukclarkes

We are hopefully making the move to NSW after a long two years of visa process and all the hurdles we had to cross but finally we have been giving a case officer so things are looking positive. Form 80, police checks and Medicals are nearly done.

We are moving to Northan Inland NSW, my husband is a welder fabricator by trade. We have been looking into Tamworth or Gunnedah.

We are a family of 4, Myself 30, My husband 32 and our two children 2 and 10.

Any feedback on where to live would be very much appreciated, I have been researching but some advise would help.

Thanks.

We are hopefully making the move to NSW after a long two years of visa process and all the hurdles we had to cross but finally we have been giving a case officer so things are looking positive. Form 80, police checks and Medicals are nearly done.

We are moving to Northan Inland NSW, my husband is a welder fabricator by trade. We have been looking into Tamworth or Gunnedah.

We are a family of 4, Myself 30, My husband 32 and our two children 2 and 10.

Any feedback on where to live would be very much appreciated, I have been researching but some advise would help.

Thanks.

G'day mate, if you really do want northern NSW, I would suggest Tamworth over Gunnedah and Armidale over Gunnedah. Tamworth is mixed farming and manufacturing, Armidale is a university town and Gunnedah is strictly farming. Might throw in Grafton over Gunny, too, being on Highway 1

Cheers, Bobj.

Thank you. I have always thought Tamworth after hours of research, just needed some advice thank you for taking your time to read my post.

Goodoh. If you do decide, look at the east and north east for accom. (the road to Armidale) rather than the south or west (coming on to the plains)

Used to go to Tamworth for groceries, or Main Roads seminars...

Cheers, Bobj.