Radiographer Skilled Migrant 189 visa Granted June 2016

Debs

Hi,

I work as a diagnostic Radiographer (currently in the UK).

I applied for my visa without an agent, and although stressful at times, I got there in the end. I have been granted my visa fairly quickly, although like others have stated this took nearly two years preparation collating everything and getting my registration with the Australian Institute of Radiography.

I hope my journey maybe of help to others or feel free to ask me any questions.:rolleyes:

Diagnostic Radiographer

EOI 29th April 2016 – 65 points skilled independant 189

• Invite to apply 10th May 2016 - Visa granted 10th June 2016

• Visa application 13th May 2016 ($3638.88 or £1830.16 + £54.72 transaction fee)

• Allocation and request for more info 25th May 2016 (confirmation dependent wasn’t travelling with me and father has full custody, clarification on my years of skilled work as had a few months at 14 hours a week not 20)

-----------------------------

Medical 8th April 2016 £250 – Bloods, Chest x-ray, eye test, urine sample and basic medical exam

Police check – ACRO, completed on line £80 for 2 working days service

Certified documents £150 with a notary at a solicitors

IELTS academic - £150 (three hour exam without a break, very strict admission only allowing a pencil, water and passport in the room. Then a different venue for speaking test, about 20 mins) 2 week wait for result

Listening 8.5 Reading 8.0 Writing 7 Speaking 9

Ahpra

Fit2work police check 07/06/15 and 23/03/16 (takes about 3 days online application £177.54 +£5.31 transaction fee

Application received 25th September 2015

Eligible for registration – 25th October 2015

Extension given as needed to supply visa details, couldn’t provide as needed AIR registration to apply for visa. Updated Fit2Work check required to re-apply

Re-applied for AHPRA – received 30th May 2016, Awaiting confirmaion

AIR – Australian Institute of Radiography