Queensland - NSW advice please!

Kymmbo

Hi all, looking for some info please!

I've been living on the sunshine coast since December with partner, 4yo daughter and one on the way. Struggling to settle here, although it is beautiful I cannot deal with the humidity and also find the area quite expensive/overpriced. Thinking of a move further south at the end of the year before my daughter starts school next January. My partner is a landscape gardener and working for a company just now but hoping to start his own business soon (was self-employed in scotland) so would like to settle somewhere before he does that. I'm a mental health nurse (not working at the mo) but thinking of a change as feeling completely burned out by nursing, thinking of re-training possibly in another area of healthcare/alternative therapies or maybe just something totally different!

So thinking of a move to NSW (considered Melbourne but maybe too cold, and worried my partner might lose work days due to the weather - as was the case in the uk). We've loved Sydney in the past but no way can we afford to live there. And I do like the smaller town/community vibe thats on the sunny coast.

Can an anyone please give some ideas on any towns/areas in NSW that are great for young families but not too quiet, has access to hospitals/colleges etc. Budget around 370 for a 3-bed house. Any views on Illawarra region? Weather, schools etc...

Any advice or comments appreciated!

Thankyou lovelies :cute:

If heat/humidity is a problem for you then you need to go a fair way down NSW coast before you find much difference I think. Also lots of areas on the north coast are quite seasonal which can be a pain economically.