Reassurance please :)

Jon

Hello

Me and my girlfriend have had our WHV accepted and flights booked for January 2017.

I am am looking for some reassurance that what I'm doing is not the worse life decision I'm going to make ha.

I will be 23 when we go and in an decent job on a power station but I will be quitting it all and going for 2 years travelling mainly based in Australia (I know WHV only grants one year at first regional work is needed etc).

I really can not wait to go the excitement of travelling and seeing things is brilliant I have never done anything like this before and feel like it's a good thing to do whilst I'm still young and able but I can't help but think in the back of my mind is it going to screw me career wise for the rest of my life will I get a job like this again with the same money or will I have to come home and start all over again. In a nut shell what I am really after is someone to tell me to stop worrying and go out there and have a good time !

Is there anyone that has done anything similar like this before and have any tips

also we are currently looking at some places to go and see whilst in Australia we are into walking and looking at any suggestions of nice national parks /coastal walks?

Thank you all for your help :)

Edited by LuckyJ

You are 23 many people have not done a days work at that age, you will not be screwing up your career though it may go in a different direction.

Seize the day!

Regional work can be hard to find so get that done first if u can.

Thank you very much for your reply.

Ye I have been working since 16 basically so I am ready for my gap year if I can call it that ha :). Finished my apprenticeship NVQ HNC HND so I won't come home without any certs behind me.

i used to be very career minded but after a family grievance I have had a different outlook and though F it and get out there !

Hello

Me and my girlfriend have had our WHV accepted and flights booked for January 2017.