Designer & Chef April Queensland Reccie

The Raillys

We are heading over for 10 days in April, to make a decesion where we will move to, Sunshine coast, Brisbane or Gold coast.

My husband is a chef and I am a web designer, (UX UI) so thinking would like a life where I could work from home, and well he can work anywhere, we think.

Has anyone else here moved to lower Queensland, how works in either of our industries?

Love to hear where and how you work?

Work as a chef would not be a problem in any of those area's really, so it will come down to where you would like to live hence the reason for your reccie. Cannot help on the web designer work.

Our Daughter is/was a chef but found the work ethics for this trade here in Aus not to her liking so she is more on the catering side of the industry at the moment.

Good luck with everything and enjoy.

Hi Keith & Linda,

thank you for your reply, I understand how your Daughter feels With the Chef Trade. Its the same in the UK, long long hours and low pay.

It is difficult to know where you should go with your career, or even leave it for a better quality of life.

I would love to hear from anyone who is a Freelance graphic or Web designer. Its a big decision to decide to live away from a city, and hope to find work from home, or will I end up commuting into Brisbane everyday?

I would love to hear from anyone who is a Freelance graphic or Web designer. Its a big decision to decide to live away from a city, and hope to find work from home, or will I end up commuting into Brisbane everyday?

If you think you'll need to commute to Brisbane every day then look at the Gold Coast, not the Sunshine Coast. "Wanted Down Under" has been showing people properties on the SC and suggesting that work in Brisbane is practical, but very few Australians would even consider it!

There's a lot of competition for web design/graphic design work.

• 2 weeks later...