Hello from the Midlands UK!

RobertRichardson

Hello fellow PIO forum users. I am a small business owner here in the UK with limited qualifications and a young family however I am eager to move to South Australia as soon as possible. After an extended visit to family in Oz I now know this is where I want to bring my children up and build my life.

It seems I am hitting many stumbling blocks with regards to visas but I am determined to make this work.

Looking for as much advice as possible on my options.

Thanks

Rob

welcome aboard.

Most of us understand your thoughts, but unfortunately the visa process can be pretty complex and takes time.

Have you had a chat with a migration agent about your possibilities?

Good luck, and ask away on here as Mad cow suggests. Also there is heaps of info on here already posted in threads, so have a good nose around.

Hello all, I'm in the Midlands (UK) as well, am in IT (am 42yrs old) no kids, married but owing to some bad news on that front, am now seriously considering a move to Aus, NSW, Sydney because I've always wanted to live and work in Australia and also have a friend who lives and works there (with Aus Citizenship).

I'm not endowed with qualifications but have a very good job with a reasonably wide experience. I thought I might be able to sell up and just take my car, once I'd acquired a job. I thought I could take a two week holiday there once I'd set-up a couple of interviews but I'm certain that I'm over simplifying things...

I guess this hits upon may aspects (difficulties) of moving to Aus and the information is probably all available somewhere on this forum. I suppose it starts with how employable I am out there in Aus and take it from there.

It seems that I'm at the foot of a very high mountain, looking up at its distant and snowy apex (in more than one way). Unsure where to start really or if its even viable for me.