sen teacher/secondary teacher skills assessment help

Geordielass44

I have been contacted by my visa people who have been informed that my application for a skills assessment as a SEN teacher will be unsuccessful. This is despite having a Masters Degree and 13 years experience. The reason they state is that I am unable to illustrate 45 days of supervised teaching practice as a requirement of the Masters degree (it isn't a requirement in the UK)

They are suggesting I ask for a skills assessment as a secondary school teacher.

The issue is that ,although I qualified and worked in a secondary school for the first 8 years of teaching , I have been a behaviour support teacher for the past 5 1/2 years and work for the local authority.

Therefore if I get through the skills assessment unsure whether I will have 8 out of 10 years recognised as a secondary school teacher.

So frustrating ...have skills for one and not the experience and not recognised skills (!) for the other but the work experience....

Any suggestions please........:mask: