Anyone live near Herston/Windsor/Spring Hill in Qld

Blackcab

Hi................ We are looking at these areas, basically because i would like to be near a big hospital as i am a nurse, i would like to be close to the night life in CBD, and CBD as my partner will be driving a cab for Black & White Cabs, and we can always hop on a train to the Gold Coast when we wish, being close to Roma Street Station... We are coming over for a year, maybe longer, but we will need a fully furnished two bedroom air conditioned house for twelve months, any thoughts and opinions most welcome. Look forward to meeting any expats when we arrive......... Any thoughts on this property? http://www.rs.realestate.com.au/property-apartment-qld-spring+hill-404812940 Thanks

Hi................ We are looking at these areas, basically because i would like to be near a big hospital as i am a nurse, i would like to be close to the night life in CBD, and CBD as my partner will be driving a cab for Black & White Cabs, and we can always hop on a train to the Gold Coast when we wish, being close to Roma Street Station... We are coming over for a year, maybe longer, but we will need a fully furnished two bedroom air conditioned house for twelve months, any thoughts and opinions most welcome. Look forward to meeting any expats when we arrive......... Any thoughts on this property? http://www.rs.realestate.com.au/property-apartment-qld-spring+hill-404812940 Thanks

The property seems to have been deleted from http://www.realestate.com so here it is on another site: http://www.homehound.com.au/47b+gloucester+st+spring+hill+qld+4000/

When I talked to agents about buying down this end of spring hill there was some mention of dodgy characters walking through these streets occasionally but probably only minor depending on what you are used to. I would also try to get a larger deck for outdoor living. Renting fully furnished is the exception rather than the norm so you will pay a premium.