Anyone moving to Brisbane in 2014???

flissbob

Hello fellow poms!

We are a married couple in our late 20's, no kids yet and are hoping to make the big move to brisbane next year (around April time)! Would like to meet likeminded people before we move! I am a general nurse who works in acute surgery and the hubby works in retail management (hoping to apply for the police down under).

We currently live in Yorkshire. Would love to hear from fellow poms who will be settling in and looking for new friends around that time!!

Hope to get some responses!

Fliss and Greg

X :cute:

• Replies 160
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello! Thanks for your reply! Are you on the life in queensland website too? I have literally just registered, think I saw you on there! Where abouts are you doing your training? Enjoying it? I know how you feel, it seems like ages away but will soon come around!

There is actually a new hospital being built on the sunshine coast, I'm no sure if it has MH facilities though!

Hello! Thanks for your reply! Are you on the life in queensland website too? I have literally just registered, think I saw you on there! Where abouts are you doing your training? Enjoying it? I know how you feel, it seems like ages away but will soon come around!

There is actually a new hospital being built on the sunshine coast, I'm no sure if it has MH facilities though!

Hi yes, I just joined there too! Im surprised how quiet it was. We had originally planned to emigrate to Adelaide and used to se Poms in Adelaide site which seemed far busier, such a shame as it would have been lovely to have a specific site to go to. Iv just noticed your IELTS results, wow you did fantastic! Im hoping to sit mine in my 4 week summer break this year so I have time to practice. 1 less thing to worry about nearer the time.