Take home pay after deductions???

Guest kate b

Guest kate b

hi

Does annyone know how to work out take home pay after all the deuctions and everything? im a nurse who will be earning basic $1900 a fortnight so what exactly will be deducted as im getting very confused!! i will hopefully benefiting from the hospital salary sacrificing sscheme of $500 a week for rent and car and loan so hopefully be paying tax on $ 400 a week, any advice would be very grateful of!! kate

Here in WA you're allowed to salary sacrafice upto $9,500 (I think) per year. So what they do is split that over the year into 24 payments. I sacrifice towards my mortgage, - they don't sacrifice you're full rent of $500, (as over 12 months this would exceed the cap payment). Mine gets taken out before I get paid, then is put into my bank account a day later. You pay the salary sacrificing company to do this. I'm level 2.4 and come out with just over $1,600 per FN, on a flat week, I work 4 days with occassional weekends.

Ali

Ali

Guest jenny4nails

What's salary sacrifice? Interesting post...but I've not heard of salary sacrifice before? Who is eligible for it?

What's salary sacrifice? Interesting post...but I've not heard of salary sacrifice before? Who is eligible for it?