Category 3's & 2

Guest Lynne x

Guest Lynne x

Can someone please explain the difference with category 3 & 2, i'm a staff nurse on sol and have submitted my application to Diac 2 months ago and have heard nothing from them as yet. I have applied on a 175 visa. This is probably a really obvious question but i've searched DIAC website and still have no idea,thanks for any help with this,xxx:biggrin:

Guest Midlanders

HI

I'm no expert at all this, but been going through the process now nearly 2 years and been on critical lists, wanted list etc etc.

Cat 2 currently is basic people who have got employeer sponsorships and applied for this relevant visa. (As you are a nurse you most likely can get one of these visa so easily and get a job offers + all the perks that go with it)

Cat 3 175 PR visa or 176 SS visa's currently sit in cat 3 - this means that their occupations are on the SOL list, of which I'm hearing they are now processing 08 lodgements still, so god nows how long it will take to get to ours (june 09), but everyone who's lodged these visa are again waiting for the new SMP's to come out.

Once these SMP's come out ( supp sept 10) and your occupation is on these new state migration plans, these visa subgroups suppose then to move to a cat 2 as well. (really in demand)

Hope and pray we are on that as we changed from 175 then change/applied for state sponsor due to earlier changes .... now got SS in Jan, then its changed again and now waiting for these lastest hoops to jump through.

Hope this helps

Judy & Darren

Guest smithys
Can someone please explain the difference with category 3 & 2, i'm a staff nurse on sol and have submitted my application to Diac 2 months ago and have heard nothing from them as yet. I have applied on a 175 visa. This is probably a really obvious question but i've searched DIAC website and still have no idea,thanks for any help with this,xxx:biggrin:

Hi,