Skills Assessment - what does it mean?

Nats

Hi everyone,

Im currently on a 457, but as soon as all the fuss dies down and new applications are being considered I'd like to apply for the 175.

Just wondering if someone could explain the skills assessment for me? Im a Nurse.

I never had to do much for the 457, sat the IELTS and applied for registration with the nursing board in WA and that was all. Reading between the lines, it appears to me as though all I need is UK reg as well as reg here, plus my IELTS and that should be sufficient?! NO?? I want to have all my documents in order before applying, so if I have completely misinterpreted what is required for the skills assessment would someone kindly point me in the right direction.

Many thanks

Natalie

Hi everyone,

Im currently on a 457, but as soon as all the fuss dies down and new applications are being considered I'd like to apply for the 175.

Just wondering if someone could explain the skills assessment for me? Im a Nurse.

I never had to do much for the 457, sat the IELTS and applied for registration with the nursing board in WA and that was all. Reading between the lines, it appears to me as though all I need is UK reg as well as reg here, plus my IELTS and that should be sufficient?! NO?? I want to have all my documents in order before applying, so if I have completely misinterpreted what is required for the skills assessment would someone kindly point me in the right direction.

Many thanks

Natalie

Hi Natalie