TRA , what does it involve and costs?

Guest woj

As the title says really. Had an assessment report thingymebob back from an agent that says we would be able t apply for a 175 or state sponsored 176. Along with it was a rough guide of costs of tra, visa, meds etc. My occupation is a maintenance fitter

Just looking to see if there was an average kinda cost for the TRA and what it actually involves? ta muchly!

Guest sassygal

I think when I looked the actual TRA assessment was $300, plus you gotta get all your documents certified (more cost)

here is their website

Overview

I have had duff information from 2 immigration agents, so I suggest you read it cover to cover and back to front

best of luck

OH's TRA assessment cost around £140 (depends on ex rate on date payment taken). But you do need to get all your documents certified by a solicitor... we made an appointment at a local solicitors and decided to take EVERYTHING in for our visa too...to get them all done at the same time and not just the docs for the TRA and this proved to be very beneficial for us... Certifiying documents isn't done through the actual firm it seems and it is the individual solicitor that charges.... ours said she normally charged £5 a document or £10 to cert a STAT DEC..... She didn't count how many items she certified and just said she'd call it £40 (I worked out after it should have been well over £100)!!

So I would recommend getting ALL your paperwork in order in readiness and hope you find a generous solicitor lol

If you are going to use an agent for your skills assessment you obviously need to factor in their costs

Hope that helps :spinny:

As the title says really. Had an assessment report thingymebob back from an agent that says we would be able t apply for a 175 or state sponsored 176. Along with it was a rough guide of costs of tra, visa, meds etc. My occupation is a maintenance fitter