Rpl for program administrator

Guest susiewoosie

Guest susiewoosie

Hi All

I am looking at the 176 WA SSV. I am 39 so time is running out fast. I have 10 years experience as Medical Administration Officer in the NHS (before that admin in various sectors). My job description is the same as Program Administrator. Now, I do not have any degrees etc, just certificates in medical terminology, business numerary nothing that qualifies to a diploma, been too busy working! Can Program Administrators gain RPL and, if so, who does this?

Am also checking out Orion but only have till end of January, when I'm 40.that would me I'm 5 points short...

Many thanks:biggrin: Susie

Hi All

I am looking at the 176 WA SSV. I am 39 so time is running out fast. I have 10 years experience as Medical Administration Officer in the NHS (before that admin in various sectors). My job description is the same as Program Administrator. Now, I do not have any degrees etc, just certificates in medical terminology, business numerary nothing that qualifies to a diploma, been too busy working! Can Program Administrators gain RPL and, if so, who does this?

Am also checking out Orion but only have till end of January, when I'm 40.that would me I'm 5 points short...

Many thanks:biggrin: Susie

I thought RPL was only for IT applicants but could very well be wrong. In terms of points have you counted doing IELTS, if you're a native english speaker its the easiest 10 extra points you'll ever get (25 for advanced, vs 15 for the basic one you'll get by default).

The RPL I did was pretty hard work, but worth it I hope!

Guest susiewoosie

Hello Freebo

you probably are right with concerns RPL for IT.. i have no idea.. took me long enough to find my nearest job description. The problem lies in VETASSESS, as I said I have no qualifications to speak only experience. Will have to go for the Orion diploma and, as you suggest, IELTS...