Spousal Visa

forbes

hi, all,

i am a newbie in this forum and i have lots of questions regarding spousal visa to australia. just in case, this is not a scam but a true love story of a foreigner and an aussie PR. i feel that there is a need to check on the procedure. my girl and i are getting engaged and she wants me to stay put in australia.

i want to know:

1. after our legal engagement in australia, how long will it take for me to be granted a spousal visa to live and work here?

thanks all for genuine advice.

cheers!

Its not that simple. Please read all the pages, links and so on to inform yourself. Also download and print off the partner visa migration booklet which can be found by reading the link I've given you.

This is the on shore partner visa. You seem to indicate you are in Aus already. What visa are you on currently please? And how long have you been in Aus on it?

https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/801-

There is also a PMV (if you are off shore). https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/300- You would on this visa then apply for a partner visa once married.

thanks bro snifter, i am currently on a holiday visa for 3 months.

Its not that simple. Please read all the pages, links and so on to inform yourself. Also download and print off the partner visa migration booklet which can be found by reading the link I've given you.

This is the on shore partner visa. You seem to indicate you are in Aus already. What visa are you on currently please? And how long have you been in Aus on it?

https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/801-

There is also a PMV (if you are off shore). https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/300- You would on this visa then apply for a partner visa once married.