Questions about Engineers Australia CDR

Insiya Challawala

Hello members,

I am in the process of preparing CDR to get my skills assessed. I am mostly done with the CEs but now stuck at the Summary Statement. I have a 4 year Bachelor degree in Electronics and Communication and have been working in the Semicinductor-IT field for 5+ years.

My work mainly involves programming for ASIC verification purpose.

I am confused whether I should prepare the Summary Statement as a Professional Engineer or Engineering Technologist. I would appreciate if you could give your opinion on the same.

Thanks in anticipation

Insiya

Hello members,

I am in the process of preparing CDR to get my skills assessed. I am mostly done with the CEs but now stuck at the Summary Statement. I have a 4 year Bachelor degree in Electronics and Communication and have been working in the Semicinductor-IT field for 5+ years.

My work mainly involves programming for ASIC verification purpose.

I am confused whether I should prepare the Summary Statement as a Professional Engineer or Engineering Technologist. I would appreciate if you could give your opinion on the same.

Thanks in anticipation

Insiya

You should apply as a Professional Engineer very likely as an Electronics Engineer. Do you use proper verification languages or general purposes programming languages?

PS: Make sure your summary statement covers all aspects of PE assessment.

You should apply as a Professional Engineer very likely as an Electronics Engineer. Do you use proper verification languages or general purposes programming languages?

PS: Make sure your summary statement covers all aspects of PE assessment.

Hi toOz,

Yes, I use the verification language System Verilog extensively.

Actually speaking, I found most of the elements similar in both ET and PE summary statements.

I am a bit confused on this one => "Application of established engineering methods to complex engineering problem solving"