Nurse, primary school teacher and 2 daughters desperate for top Oz tips

mattha

Hi there. After much soul searching and 'shall we' or 'shan't we' conversations we have decided the time is now right to pursue our dream of moving to Australia. This is our first step in the process and we are looking for any help/advice possible. (Apologies in advance for presumably asking the same old questions). I am a primary school teacher who has just started teaching early years (4 years experience), while my wife is a recovery nurse who has been qualified since 2001. We have 2 daughters, one 6 and the other 1, and have friends who are currently living on the outskirts of Noosa who would be in a position to help us once we got out there. We are aware my wife will have a better chance of securing work than I will initially, but are not really sure about the best way to approach applying for visas etc, or even which visa to go for. We're hoping to avoid having to use a migration agent if possible, but aren't totally averse to it if it speeds the process up.

Any help, tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Using an agent wont speed things up but will be less reading n research for you. You need to look n see wot visa u will b eligible for..im a nurse n got 189 visa..check what points u have on immi website. ..takes time to get head round everything but it does all start to make sense..I didnt use agent n got visa in 4weeks last year. Lots of info on here too. Check out anmac and ahpra websites too.