Thread: 190 subclass visa - path and processing time

Title
      Liked
      1 times
      Rep

Smile 190 subclass visa - path and processing time

Hi,

Great forum, good to be here!

Do you guys have an idea about the processing times for 190 subclass visa and the steps to follow.

I have lodged my files with VETASSESS intially hoping for Employer Nomination Scheme. Unfortunately the employer is no longer interested and I have to go through the 190 subclass (my occupation is on the CSOL list).

I have done the following so far:

1. Started the process with VETASSESS initially for Skill Assessment, now also added Point Test Assessment.

2. In the meantime passed IELTS.

I understand that the next step after receiving assessment from VETASSESS is to submit the Expression of Interest (EOI).

How long does it takes to get the approval after EOI and what are the next steps and processing times.

I would greatly appreciate your advise

Title
      Liked
      53 times
      Rep
      My 190 came through within a day of notifying my chosen state of my EOI number. I believe they are quite quick

Title
      Liked
      53 times
      Rep
      It came back as an invite to apply with the link to submit the 190 visa

Title
      Liked
      26 times
      Rep
      If you occupation cap level is not reached for the program year, you will get invitation right away when a state sponsors you

Title
      Head-banger
      Liked
      3426 times
      Rep
      Hi and welcome to PIO,