VICTORIA SS REJECTED ! Whats Next ?

Ishaan

Hey all,

I got an email from my agent today (Which he got from the Victorian govt.) - It says that my Sponsorship from the Victorian State has been rejected because the Victorian State is getting a high number of applications with the Greatest Caliber, whereas I was only fulfilling their minimum criteria.

I had an experience of 3 years and 1 month at the time of filing my sponsorship !

IELTS - 7.5/7/7/7

ACS Skill Assessment - Positive

Category - 261314 (Software Tester)

VISA - 190 (Permanent)

Can anyone guide me what to do next ? Should i apply for the Sponsorship from ACT ? But my occupation is in LIMITED availability for ACT .. Or should i file for the 489 (Temporary 4 year Visa )

Plss suggest !

Regards

Ishaan

Hey all,

I got an email from my agent today (Which he got from the Victorian govt.) - It says that my Sponsorship from the Victorian State has been rejected because the Victorian State is getting a high number of applications with the Greatest Caliber, whereas I was only fulfilling their minimum criteria.

I had an experience of 3 years and 1 month at the time of filing my sponsorship !

IELTS - 7.5/7/7/7

ACS Skill Assessment - Positive

Category - 261314 (Software Tester)

VISA - 190 (Permanent)

Can anyone guide me what to do next ? Should i apply for the Sponsorship from ACT ? But my occupation is in LIMITED availability for ACT .. Or should i file for the 489 (Temporary 4 year Visa )

Plss suggest !

Regards

Ishaan

If you were represented by a registered migration agent, be guided by your agent.

You migh want to consider re-applying to the ACS or another assesing authority under a different skilled occupation, applying to ACT or applying for 489, or all of these.

If you were represented by a registered migration agent, be guided by your agent.