TRA application forms

Guest Woody

Hi,can any one help me?

I'm having trouble finding info and/or application forms to get my skill assessed.I've tried emailing the TRA but no reply as yet. i've also tried going on their web site but it wont respond.

The address i'm using is http://www.workplace.gov.au/tra

Also finding it hard to determine my trade with description differences.

I'm a kitchen and bedroom installer. I have asked a few friends in Australia and they say it would come under cabinet maker but no description actually refers to what i know it as.

I have no formal qualifications but i assume 17 years work experience should suffice!

Does anyone know what i will need to provide to prove what i do?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Paul.

Guest The.Colebecks
Hi,can any one help me?

I'm having trouble finding info and/or application forms to get my skill assessed.I've tried emailing the TRA but no reply as yet. i've also tried going on their web site but it wont respond.

The address i'm using is http://www.workplace.gov.au/tra

Also finding it hard to determine my trade with description differences.

I'm a kitchen and bedroom installer. I have asked a few friends in Australia and they say it would come under cabinet maker but no description actually refers to what i know it as.

I have no formal qualifications but i assume 17 years work experience should suffice!

Does anyone know what i will need to provide to prove what i do?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Paul.

Hi There,

Lots of Immigrtion Agents offer one-off free advice, it might be an idea to contact one of them.

Good luck

Kind regards

Karen

Paul,

You could start by searching on the MARA website for registered agents:

http://www.themara.com.au/Online/ARSearch.asp?DeptID=140

Phil Olsen is a registered agent who posts on this website (do a search for his name), and if you would like to have a chat with us (Go Matilda):

http://www.gomatilda.com/contact.cfm#appraisal