Age concern with processing time for a Skill Select 189

Erwan

Hi guys,

I'm really concerned right now about my chance for an independant Skill Select because of time concern :

To make it simple: I'm currently 32, will turn 33 by July 2013.

Right now, I have done nothing except the IELTS exam.

I should have the 60pts required since i am in the 25-32 range, I have a Master of Science in IT, and 8 years of xp.

So let's say i really start to apply in the following days with all the papers, I will have to prepare my skills assessment to be assessed by the ACS.

How long should it takes?

Then I will have to prepare everything to apply for the EOI.

From there, do you think I have a chance to still be considered before July 2013? I guess that by then, I will lose 5 pts for the age range...

Thank you for your time and any help would be really appreciated.

But yes, you have 6-7 months. I would think that would be doable. I'm not sure what happens if they don't send you an invitation before your birthday though...

Yeah, I want to believe it's still possible, but when I see the processing times for some people, I'm crushed...

I didn't want to use a migration agent since it's a real cost in addition to all the visa cost, but maybe they would have some tips about my situation...

If they dont send you an invite before your birthday you will drop some points. You could always resit your ielts to boost your points ,what score did you get in the ielts.

How old were you when you finished your Masters ?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

If they dont send you an invite before your birthday you will drop some points. You could always resit your ielts to boost your points ,what score did you get in the ielts.

How old were you when you finished your Masters ?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2