Student Nurse planning on Moving... Not sure where my husbands role would fit in....?

Hi Everyone

I’m currently studying for a Degree in Adult Nursing and plan on emigrating within a few years of graduation. My husband is concerned about his job prospects and I’m not sure where he would fall within the job sections….

He’s currently assistant manager within a property maintenance firm where he’s worked for 10yrs+ and he’s trained through experience in plastering, tiling, painting, fitting bathrooms/kitchens etc. He is currently in charge of around 50 men on the tools now, so his day to day job is scoping and pricing jobs (internally) liaising with project managers/directors, customer care, and liaising with the workers.

If you had any idea of where he’d fall within the jobs in Australia or can point me in the right direction i’d be much appreciated.

Thank you

Hi!

In terms of your husband all I can say is that my uncle had his own painting and decorating firm here in the UK but wasn't allowed to start his own firm straight away in Oz. He had to work with a guy for a certain amount of time and then was allowed to start his own business agin.

I'm also a student nurse planning on emigrating a few years after I qualify. I qualify next Friday! Ekkkk. When do you? Just wondering if you've heard whether we have to have full or part time experience in order to qualify for the visa?

Good luck!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Hi vicki

Thanks for your reply 

I think we have figured out where my husband sits in terms of job opportunities in australia (foreman supervisor or site supervisor as he does insurance work ie claims for fire or water damage etc)

I'm still a first year  so talk about forward planning haha wish I was qualifying soon.