midwife AHPRA application

midwife momma

Hi, I was under the impression that diploma qualified nurses were having major problems with AHPRA but that if you were degree qualified all was good. However following a discussion with another midwife she said even our degree doesn't meet AHPRA's standards.

PLEASE does anyone have any recent experience of gaining approval as a midwife x

Hi I am a midwife with a degree and got registered this year. I had no problems really, however, I have heard that that r making the assessment process tougher! My migration agent told me that, but I don't know y this would be really?! Y don't u ring them and ask? I have phoned them a few times at midnight and they have always been fine. Or u could send them an email?

good luck! X

Apparantly ahpra are now wanting evidence of 20 caseloading cases....if that means anything to you? Sorry I'm a nurse not a midwife! A lot of midwives are having trouble with this at the moment.

I didn't have to provide case loading evidence but that only applies to community midwives! In the hospital we don't have caseloads?! Sounds strange?! X

Hi I have applied in April this year and my registration is still ongoing! Story so far:- degree qualified 2 years in August and had a full time post since then. Sent all documentation off in April ( beginning) to Brisbane as was meant to be one of the quicker offices. Had good communication from Brisbane and had to send a few things back i.e statement of service detailing recent employment. I had obtained this very quickly from my employers and by the time I sent everything else they would not accept the date on this.

I also was sent a link to the new Criteria for midwives which I sent as much as I could:- criteria 8 was a letter from Uni/verifications 2/3 also from uni and had already sent transcript of training so thought that would suffice!