Newbie here. Living / school advice please

Ahames

Hello!

We are on route to starting the process to move to Queensland area.

But id love any info/advice you guys have on...

1. Childcare. We won't have any family (like UK) is it costly? Is there any help towards care? Do schools offer morning/after school clubs?

2. Moving over - We obv would like to buy but first off guess we'd need to rent. How did you guys go about this? Find somewhere to rent before moving out?

3. Locations - We are liking the look of Brisbane. However we would like to be pretty near the sea (10 min drive or so). Ive also heard that South Gold coast is good, not to go North. Correct? Could anyone give me names of areas that are 'safe' to live please?

We don't want to live in the 'posh' area but in between.

Hubby's job is going to take us near a Porsche garage so if anyone knows where this is and knows where to live near-ish to there even better!

Thanks in advance for any help/ advice you maybe able to offer us.

Anna xx

Queensland area? :laugh:The UK would fit into Queensland seven times! Do you actually mean the Brisbane area? Or the Gold Coast area? Where is the job, Brisbane, Gold Coast or wider Queensland? Your post is not very clear.

Brisbane is not a beach city, in that it doesn't have the surf beaches of Sydney or Perth say. There are nice beaches at the Gold Coast, but you would not want to be living there and working in Brisbane, the commute would be hellish.

Hi, thanks for your reply. Sorry but I'm new to Oz areas! Hence help required!

Job location - he'll be working for Porsche cars, not 100% on there location.

we have friends who live on Gold Coast , 10 min from beach but yep commute to work might be hard! Again I don't know.

just need good areas to live that are safe for family. Good schools.

Sorry if my post is hard work ha!

thanks anyway

anna