Building Site Management

106Lad

Hi All,

Ive just joined and done a through search through the site.

Im a 27 year old Northern Irish guy who's currently working in London. Im what you would call 'stuck in a rut' and a friend and i have discussed getting away from it all for a year "at least?" and moving to Oz on 417 WH Visas. Were not on Gap years from uni and working is what im looking at doing out there.

Now he is a Panel Beater by trade and i am a Site Manager as mentioned and i have been for nearly 10 years which vast amounts of experience in Fit-Out working on High Spec, High Class projects in London.

We have had a look and there are several positions for Panel Beaters that sometimes offer "relocation assistance and sponsorship", but in terms of the Site Manager side of things im not seeing much in the way of any packages of deals along these lines.

Has anyone done this before, and are employers likely to employ with a WHV Visa with a view of sponsorship?

Id appreciate any comments :)

Mark

Has anyone done this before, and are employers likely to employ with a WHV Visa with a view of sponsorship?

Id appreciate any comments :)

Mark

Yes this is possible, sometimes it comes down to luck with a good employer, but if you have the qualifications, skills and experience this can be achieved.

Yes this is possible, sometimes it comes down to luck with a good employer, but if you have the qualifications, skills and experience this can be achieved.

The bottom line of what i was worrying about is they wont be put off by the fact im on a 417 Visa?

The bottom line of what i was worrying about is they wont be put off by the fact im on a 417 Visa?

No, they can try you out for 6 months before they decide if they want to sponsor, this is a big advantage and they are only sponsoring you (you are not coming with a family.)