a few newbie questions.

AJax

Hi all, I'm thinking about a working holiday around Aus next year sometime, im from the uk and 28 so i need to do it fairly quickly, but there are a few things I was wondering, I was thinking of Brisbane or Sydney to start in.

How much is a good amount of money to take out there not including flights?

How easy is it to actually find work?

Also I guess there are ALOT of people going by themselves?

When the best time of the year do this?

Is it easy enough to get a work visa?

Thanks for the replies in advance, AJax!

Guest c20letvan

Im pretty new to this and been doing alot of research online to see what people are doing etc.

Hi all, I'm thinking about a working holiday around Aus next year sometime, im from the uk and 28 so i need to do it fairly quickly, but there are a few things I was wondering, I was thinking of Brisbane or Sydney to start in.

How much is a good amount of money to take out there not including flights

The australian goverment want you to have $5000 in your bank account but it really depends on what your going to be doing, if your wanting to work and travel then you wont need a great heap but if your wanting to travel and do loads of activities and work as least as possible your guna need a lot more. Im wanting to come home with more money or the same money with what i went with if its possible, but still want to visit places, party and meet people.

Again from what i've heard pretty easy as long as you get yourself out there and look then people will point you in the right direction.

Im going solo like many others, reasons why are you can go when you what where ever you want, secondly as your by yourself if you dont talk you wont meet others so you have to basically. And everyone is in the same boat so you'll be speaking within minutes.

They say its best to go around oct/nov time as its there summer til February so then you follow the weather